What is the most rare thing in the world?

The rarest thing in the world is probably antimatter. It is produced in giant particle accelerators. It is very hard to store because it annihilates when it contacts normal matter. In 2010, 309 atoms of anti-hydrogen were created and stored for 1,000 seconds by scientists at CERN.