How much is a ten foot alligator worth?

According to local hunters and processors, the current price for an alligator is $20 per foot for a 9-foot or larger gator, $17 for an 8-foot gator, $13-$15 for a 7-foot gator, and $13-$14 for a 6-foot gator.