What was the name of the first space ship to land on the moon?

Luna 2 of the Soviet Union was the first spacecraft to reach the moon's surface successfully, intentionally impacting the Moon on September 13, 1959. Apollo 11 was the first manned mission to land on the Moon on July 20, 1969.