What's the ham radio propagation report?

A ham radio propagation report is really a propagation prediction of what the real-time band conditions are, or will be, over a period of time. It is calculated based on solar data from our sun. When the sun is active, the ham bands can open up and create communication paths for radio amateurs. 73.