What happens if you have the wrong size battery in your car?

Batteries that are not properly fitted to the battery holder could result in a shifting of the battery which could short and cause an electrical fire. Electrically, if the CCA value is too low, a vehicle could experience difficult starting or battery damage from over stressing the battery.