Tell me about ram sleep?

The stage of sleep called REM spelled R E M is short for Rapid Eye Movement. The first stage of sleep through REM takes about 90 minutes to complete. Adults typically need to complete at least four or five sleep cycles per night, or 6 to 9 total hours of sleep. Intense dreams can happen during REM