What is bohemia a country?

German-Bohemians are people who have either lived in or have ancestry in the outer rim of the Czech Republic. The Czech Republic is comprised of the former countries of Bohemia and Moravia, which were part of the Austrian Empire and ruled by the Habsburgs from 1526 until the end of WWI