How many arms do shrimp have?

Shrimp have five pairs of jointed legs on the thorax used for walking and five pairs of swimming legs. A shrimp also has three pairs of feeding appendages. In addition to the 16 appendages, shrimp have two pairs of sensory antennae, a tail fan and compound eyes.