What is rubbing alcohol used for?

They are liquids used primarily as a topical antiseptic. They also have many industrial and household uses. The term "rubbing alcohol" has become a general non-specific term for either isopropyl alcohol (isopropanol) or ethyl alcohol (ethanol) rubbing-alcohol products