What are high calorie foods?

High calorie foods are any that have a lot of carbohydrates and/or fats. So anything made from grains is high-calorie, as are starchy veggies like potatoes. Fried foods always have more calories than grilled, baked, or broiled foods because of the fatty cooking oils.