Do you prebake a pie shell for pumpkin pie?

Maybe, maybe not. You don't prebake 4 a traditional pumpkin pie. The traditional pumpkin pie filling has eggs in it and needs 2 B cooked 2 set and B safe 2 eat. It gets poured into an uncooked pie crust. They cook at the same time. A pie that doesn't need its filling cooked goes in a pre baked crust