Who shot the first bullet in the revolutionary war?

The exact person is unknown, however, on July 19, 1775, the first shots of the American Revolutionary War were fired just after dawn in Lexington, Massachusetts. That event is also considered by historians as the beginning of the American Revolutionary War.