What's the slowest insect in the world?

Unlike slugs, garden snails or land snails have a thick coiled shell on their back which makes them very slow in movement. They can move only a few yards in hours. Garden snails move through muscular contraction. They also like to hide from sunlight, thereby, hibernating for years.