What's stranger things a book?

No, but a prequel book about Eleven's mother and her origin story (Stranger Things: Suspicious Minds) was published Feb 5, 2019 before the third season aired on Netflix.

---

no, it started as a television show on Netflix, but it's popularity has influenced authors to create books from the series. The first book is Stranger Things: Suspicious Minds, by Gwenda Bond, released on February 5, 2019