What's the difference between himalayan salt and regular salt?

Himalayan salt is rock salt mined from Pakistan. It is primarily used as a food additive as table salt, but is also used as a material for cooking and food presentation. The salt is marketed with claims that it benefits health, but no evidence exists for such claims.