Where did the black death start?

The bubonic plague AKA Black Death is thought to have originated in Central Asia over 2,000 years ago, in wild rodent colonies. Black Death is caused by the bacterium Yersinia pestis, having spread from China in the early to mid-1300s along trade routes to Europe and northern Africa.