What is the most expensive food?

The Grand Velas Los Cabos taco, costs $25,000. The taco contains langoustine, Kobe beef, Almas Beluga caviar, and black truffle brie cheese. Even the salsa is extreme, made with dried Morita chili peppers, Ley.925 ultra-premium anejo tequila, and civet coffee.

---

At Fleur in Las Vegas, Chef Hubert Keller makes the most expensive burger in the world. It makes sense that it topped the Huffington Post’s list of the most expensive dishes in the U.S. The burger costs $5000.

---

Caviar gets some of the most expensive prices for any food product in the world. The most expensive type of the best varieties can cost over $51,000 per pound according to MoneyInc.com in 2019.