How to wash fresh eggs?

Wash eggs in warm water which will draw out any dirt and bacteria from the shell; cold water can cause bacteria to go below the surface of the eggshell. Avoid any cleaning agents such as bleach, soap, or detergent. Eggshells are porous, so any chemicals will pass through the pores into the eggs.