Who says heavens to murgatroyd?

'Heavens to Murgatroyd' is American in origin and dates from the mid 20th century. The expression was popularized by the cartoon character Snagglepuss - a regular on the Yogi Bear Show in the 1960s.

---

"Heavens to Murgatroyd" is the catch phrase of Snagglepuss, a pink cartoon mountain lion created by Hanna-Barbera in 1959.