Does acetaminophen help with inflammation?

No. Tylenol (acetaminophen) is not an anti-inflammatory or NSAID. It doesn't reduce swelling or inflammation but it relieves minor aches and pains, and reduces fever. It is less likely to increase blood pressure or cause stomach bleeding.