Who were the golden girls?

Strong-willed Dorothy Zbornak (Beatrice Arthur), spacey Rose Nylund (Betty White), lusty Southern belle Blanche Devereaux (Rue McClanahan) & matriarch Sophia Petrillo, Dorothy's mom (Estelle Getty), were the golden girls, in the American sitcom The Golden Girls,which aired from 1985 to 1992.