Who is sonic e. y. x.?

Sonic E Y X, also known as Sonic the Hedgehog: Editable ROM or simply E Y X, is a video game based on the Sonic.exe creepypasta. Sonic E Y X is an entity that haunts a Sonic ROM Hack in the form of a virus to leak the player's information to a group of mysterious people on the internet