How much water does a succulent need?

Succulents are desert plants. They do best with an absolute minimum of water. I give mine about 2 ounces a week at most.

---

The cactus family of Succulents only need to be watered every 14 to 20 days. The soil needs to be completely dry before watering again. Overwatering will kill cactus. Other plants in the succulent family need watering more frequently.