How strong is a buffalo?

An African Buffalo has strength to burn and even the 'King of the Jungle' (lions) finds it tremendously tough to hunt these massive beasts. Buffalo are gregarious herbivores, moving over the grassy landscapes of Londolozi, picking off the greenest possible pastures to sustain their colossal bodies.