What is a sea an enemy?

According to National Geographic, a sea anemone is "A close relative of coral and jellyfish. Anemones are stinging polyps that spend most of their time attached to rocks on the sea bottom or on coral reefs waiting for fish to pass close enough to get ensnared in their venom-filled tentacles."