How many moons does the jupiter have?

The planet Jupiter now has a total of 79 identified moons. More than 400 years after Galileo Galilei discovered the first of Jupiter's moons, astronomers have found a dozen more orbiting the planet. That brings the total number of Jovian moons to 79.