How do you tie a chicken?

Place chicken on its back, legs facing toward you. Slide string under the back of the chicken between the wings and the thighs. Pull both ends of the string up under the chicken's armpits, then pull them over the wings. Cross the string around the top of the breast, making sure the skin is secure.