What's the perfect amount of time to boil an egg?

Here's the perfect amount of time to boil eggs: 4 minutes for slightly set yolk and set white. 5 minutes for a medium cooked firmer yolk and white. 6 minutes for hard boiled with lightly soft yolk. 8 minutes for firmly hard boiled.