What is the definition of a lana?

noun. wool [noun, adjective] (of) the soft hair of sheep and some other animals, often made into yarn etc for knitting or into fabric for making clothes etc. (Translation of lana from the PASSWORD Italian–English Dictionary © 2014 K Dictionaries Ltd)