Who ran a marathon in under two hours?

Kenyan marathoner Eliud Kipchoge became the first human to run a marathon in under two hours, covering the 26.2-mile distance in a once inconceivable 1 hour, 59 minutes and 40 seconds during a specially-tailored event in Vienna in October 2019.