What is a prepared baking sheet?

The proper preparation of a baking sheet depends on the recipe. It usually means applying something to the sheet to prevent sticking of the baked good. Grease, butter, oil, or cooking spray are typical preparations. Sometimes it is preferred to also dust the sheet with a light coating of flour.