What is the laws of robotics?

Laws of Robotics are intended as a fundamental framework to underpin the behavior of robots designed to have a degree of autonomy. The best known set of laws are those written by Isaac Asimov in the 1940s, but other sets of laws have been proposed by researchers in the decades since then.