What kind of wine goes with lamb?

Red wine is the best type of wine to serve with lamb. More specifically, a Cabernet Sauvignon, a Bordeaux, or a Chianti would pair nicely.

---

Red wine pairs best with the flavors of lamb. I would recommend a Bordeaux, cabernet sauvignon, malbec, or Chianti