Who won the ballon d'or in twenty fifteen?

Real Madrid and Portugal forward Cristiano Ronaldo won the FIFA Ballon d'Or as the World Player of the Year for a 2nd consecutive time, having won it previously last year. This was his 3rd Ballon d'Or win overall, placing him second to only Lionel Messi for the most wins in the history of the award.