Is laughlin australian?

Ben Laughlin (born 3 Oct 1982) is an Australian cricketer.began his career playing grade cricket in Queensland, & within his first-class debut for the side in 2008 he was selected to play for Australia in One Day Internationals and Twenty20 Internationals, though his time in national side was brief.