How fast does a helicopter propeller spin?

Helicopters also make air move over airfoils to generate lift, but instead of having their airfoils in a single fixed wing, they have them built into their rotor blades, which spin around at high speed (typically about 400–500 RPM on a small helicopter or about 225 RPM on a huge Chinook