What is the boy scout oath?

The official Scout Promise, or Oath, reads: "On my honor I promise that I will do my best to do my duty to God and the King; to help other people at all times; and to obey the Scout Law." Variations of the first tenet are made in specific cases, most often "my country" replacing "the King."