Which way does the ceiling fan turn in the winter?

In the winter, ceiling fans should rotate clockwise at a low speed to pull cool air up. The gentle updraft pushes warm air, which naturally rises to the ceiling, down along the walls and back the floor.

---

Clockwise

---

In the winter, ceiling fans should rotate clockwise at a low speed to pull cool air up. The gentle updraft pushes warm air, which naturally rises to the ceiling, down along the walls and back the floor.

---

In the winter, ceiling fans should rotate clockwise at a low speed to pull cool air up.