What is a five twenty nine account?

A 529 plan is a tax-advantaged savings account designed to be used for the beneficiary's education expenses. Use the money in a 529 for a wide range of educational expenses including college expenses, K–12 tuition, certain apprenticeship costs, and even student loan repayments. Per Fidelity.com