What's the biggest type of star?

Hypergiants are the largest stars in the universe, usually larger than supergiants. The hypergiant with the largest known diameter is VY Canis Majoris, which is about 2,000 times wider than the Sun (or 2.784 billion kilometers)

---

VY Canis Majoris (VY CMa) is a red hypergiant star located in the constellation Canis Major. With a size of 2600 solar radii, it is the largest known star and also one of the most luminous known