Which u. s. state has the longest cave system in the world?

Mammoth Cave National Park, located in Mammoth Kentucky, USA, is the world's largest and longest cave system, with 405 miles of explored caves. More extensions are still being found, further increasing its known length. It is a World Heritage Site, as well as a International Biosphere Reserve.