What's the definition of epicurian?

An epicurian is one who lives according to the philosophy advanced by Epicurus that considered happiness, or the avoidance of pain and emotional disturbance, to be the highest good and that advocated the pursuit of pleasures that can be enjoyed in moderation. See also epicurean, related to eating.