What state is in central time zone?

There are a total of nine states that are located entirely within the Central Time Zone: Alabama, Arkansas, Illinois, Iowa, Louisiana, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri and Wisconsin. Eleven other states are partially in that zone.