How fast is the ceiling fan?

The speed of a ceiling fan depends on the model and type of use. Ceiling fans for sleeping rooms or offices are the slowest, ranging from 50 to 100 revolutions per minute. A fan in a kitchen or a bar might rotate as fast as 200 or 300 times per minute.