Is there such thing of a underwater volcano?

It is estimated that over 1 million under water volcanos exist (most are now extinct). However, only 119 underwater volcanoes in Earth's oceans and seas are known to have erupted during the last 8 thousand years.

---

yes! underwater volcanoes aren’t uncommon at all.