What's the average weight of twins?

The average birth weight of full-term twins (37 weeks or later, compared to 39-40 weeks for singletons) is around 5 ½ pounds each, though one baby often weighs more than the other. Because of the additional weight, twin pregnancies tend to be more uncomfortable.