What is it called when you're afraid of the dark?

Several non-clinical terminologies are used for describing this phobia, namely: Nyctophobia, Scotophobia, Lygophobia as well as Achluophobia. The word Nyctophobia is derived from Greek 'Nyctus 'meaning night or darkness and Phobos which means deep fear or dread.