Who are andrew yang's parents?

His parents, Kei Hsiung Yang and Nancy Yang, met at the UC Berkeley grad school. His father graduated with a PhD in physics and worked in the research labs of IBM and General Electric, generating over 69 patents in his career. His mother graduated with a master's degree in statistics.