What are sniper rifles?

A sniper rifle is a high-precision, long-range rifle. Requirements include accuracy, reliability, mobility, concealment and optics for anti-personnel. The Army and Marines preferred choice is the Barrett Multi-Role Adaptive Design (MRAD) rifle. .50 Cal.