What does it mean when your ear is itchy?

IF YOUR LEFT EAR ITCHES, YOU ARE GOING TO HEAR GOOD NEWS. IF YOUR EARS BURN, SOMEONE IS TALKING ABOUT YOU. IF EITHER EAR ITCHES, SOMEONE IS TALKING ABOUT YOU. Itchy ears can sometimes be a sign of an ear infection or allergy manifestation.